Approved Learning Partners

The School of Energy, Geoscience, Infrastructure and Society currently offers a number of postgraduate programmes throughout the world, by way of Approved Learning Partners (ALP).

Each of our partner institutions provides a high quality learning experience on their own campus and offers students all the support they need to successfully complete the programmes they deliver.

Collaborative Partners

There are also opportunities to study towards our programmes through the following partner institutions with whom we have Joint Collaborative Agreements:

  • Baku Higher Oil School (Azerbaijan)
  • Centro Superior de Formacion (Repsol) (Spain)
  • Network of Excellence in Training (NExT)
  • TTE Petrofac Ltd (Azerbaijan)
  • University of Petroleum, East China (China)

How to apply

If you are interested in studying for a Heriot-Watt University degree through one of the above institutions, please contact them directly.

Key information

ALP Office