Head of Institute

Prof. Vicki Stone

Maureen Franks (PA to Head of Institute)
Phone: +44 (0) 131 451 4715
Room: David Brewster Building 1.52

Institute Membership List

Staff profiles

Stephen Yarwood

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3148
Email
s.yarwood@hw.ac.uk

Eitan Abraham

Job title
Senior Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3037
Email
e.abraham@hw.ac.uk

Derek Ball

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3454
Email
d.ball@hw.ac.uk

Helen Bridle

Job title
RAE/EPS Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3355
Email
h.l.bridle@hw.ac.uk

David Brown

Job title
Senior Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4561
Email
d.brown@hw.ac.uk

Euan Brown

Job title
Senior Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4712
Email
euan.r.brown@hw.ac.uk

James Bryce

Job title
Senior Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3453
Email
j.h.bryce@hw.ac.uk

John Cherrie

Job title
Professor of Human Health
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3307
Email
j.cherrie@hw.ac.uk

Daniel Clark

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3323
Email
d.e.clark@hw.ac.uk

Paul Dalgarno

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8033
Email
p.a.dalgarno@hw.ac.uk

Rory Duncan

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3414
Email
r.r.duncan@hw.ac.uk

Annie E Hill

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3458
Email
a.hill@hw.ac.uk

Nicola Howarth

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8026
Email
n.m.howarth@hw.ac.uk

Helinor Johnston

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3303
Email
h.johnston@hw.ac.uk

Maïwenn Kersaudy-Kerhoas

Job title
RAE/EPS Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4171
Email
m.kersaudy-kerhoas@hw.ac.uk

Nick Leslie

Job title
Reader
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8157
Email
n.r.leslie@hw.ac.uk

Weiping Lu

Job title
Reader
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3065
Email
w.lu@hw.ac.uk

Gerard Markx

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8349
Email
g.h.markx@hw.ac.uk

Dawn Maskell

Job title
Assistant Professor Brewing and Distilling
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3466
Email
d.l.maskell@hw.ac.uk

Graham McKerran

Job title
Teaching Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4672
Email
g.mckernan@hw.ac.uk

Ferry Melchels

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8300
Email
f.melchels@hw.ac.uk

Wilf J Mitchell

Job title
Director of Biology Programme
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3459
Email
w.j.mitchell@hw.ac.uk

Lynn Paterson

Job title
RCUK Fellow/Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3068
Email
l.paterson@hw.ac.uk

Colin Rickman

Job title
Reader
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4193
Email
c.rickman@hw.ac.uk

Vassilis Sboros

Job title
Reader
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8015
Email
vs148@hw.ac.uk

Iwan Schaap

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4145
Email
i.schaap@hw.ac.uk

Michael Schweizer

Job title
Professor of Biochemistry
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3186
Email
m.schweizer@hw.ac.uk

David Smith

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3641
Email
david.smith@hw.ac.uk

Vicki Stone

Job title
Head of Research Institute IB3
Director of Nanosafety / Professor of Toxicology
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3460
Email
v.stone@hw.ac.uk

Graeme Whyte

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3053
Email
g.whyte@hw.ac.uk

Nik Willoughby

Job title
Senior Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4377
Email
n.a.willoughby@hw.ac.uk

Associated Members

Dr David Adams

Dr Anne Bernassau

Dr Henry Bock

Prof. Gavin Gibson

Dr Yeaw C Lee

Prof. Gabriel Lord

Prof. Stuart Macgregor

Prof. Steve McLaughlin

Prof. Des Smith (Professor Emeritus)