Edinburgh Campus graduations



Heriot-Watt’s summer graduations continue with the start of graduation ceremonies at the University’s Edinburgh Campus.

With eleven ceremonies over four days, over fourteen hundred students will be graduating from the School of Management and Languages, The School of Engineering and Physical Sciences, The School of Mathematical and Computer Sciences, the Edinburgh Business School, The School of Energy, Geosciences, Infrastructure and Society and the School of Life Sciences.

Heriot-Watt has students in over 140 countries, and the graduates and their families will come from around the world to attend these ceremonies. We are delighted to see them and would like to extend out congratulations to all concerned, especially the students whose achievements are being celebrated.

Honorary degrees

Honorary degrees will also be awarded to Mr Douglas Connell, of Turcan Connell; Mr Thomas Wilhelmsen, Group Chief Executive Officer Wilhelmsen Holding; Professor Athene Donald DBE FRS, Deputy Vice Chancellor, University of Cambridge; Professor Henk Barendregt, Radboud University Nijmegen; Doctor Inge Russell, Editor, Critical Reviews in Biotechnology, Journal of the Institute of Brewing; Mr Ken Cunningham, General Secretary of School Leaders Scotland; Sir Geoffrey Palmer, Professor Emeritus of Heriot-Watt University and Professor Charles Bamforth, Distinguished Professor at the University of California.

Live coverage of the ceremonies can be followed via the Heriot-Watt graduation webpage.