Contacts and How to apply

To apply for a PhD, please use our online postgraduate application form.

For general enquiries to the EPS Graduate School, please contact the Postgraduate Courses office by email pgr.eps@hw.ac.uk

You may also wish to contact the research co-ordinator in your subject area

EPS PGR Contacts

Director of PGR Graduate School:   Dr Scott Dalgarno S.J.Dalgarno@hw.ac.uk

Contact: pgr@eps.hw.ac.uk

If you are interested in undertaking a 'PhD Degree by Research' then here are the research coordinators for our various subjects:-

Institute of Chemical Sciences: 
Dr Filipe Vilela — f.vilela@hw.ac.uk

Institute of Biological Chemistry, Biophysics and Bioengineering: 
Dr Ferry Melchels — F.Melchels@hw.ac.uk

Institute of Sensors, Signals and Systems:
Dr Souheil Ben Smida  — S.Ben_Smida@hw.ac.uk

Institute of Mechanical, Process and Energy Engineering: 
Dr Michael Crichton — M.Crichton@hw.ac.uk and  Dr Uwe Wolfram — U.Wolfram@hw.ac.uk

Institute of Photonics and Quantum Sciences:
Dr Jonathan LeachJ.Leach@hw.ac.uk 

Key information

EPS Postgraduate Research Office