The Watt Club Council is the governing body of The Watt Club tasked with fulfilling the Club's mission "to enthuse and engage with the University's global community of former students (alumni), current students, friends, staff and other potential supporters to cultivate mutually beneficial, life-long and relevant relationships". It works to ensure the voices of alumni continue to be heard for years to come.

The Council works with the Development and Alumni Office in developing a programme of relevant and well-supported activities for The Watt Club as well as being a forum through which alumni can influence the University.

The Council is a volunteer body, led by a President and Vice President and supported by a Secretary, joined by the alumni-elected Member of the University Court, the Student Union President and four co-opted Members.

The current President and Vice-President are Norman Chipakupaku and Mike Ross respectively. Heather Kay is the current Secretary and Treasurer. View our full list of members.

The Watt Club Council can be contacted at

In 2015, The Watt Club and the University undertook a significant review and update of the Club’s governance to provide a solid framework for the future success of the Club. The core governance documents are given below: 
Annual General Meeting
The President of The Watt Club is elected at the Annual Meeting for a non-renewable three-year term. For their period in office, the President is the senior graduate of the University.
AGMs are held annually. In October 2019, the AGM will be held in Edinburgh. More details will follow in due course.
Watt Club AGM 2018 Minutes

Mike Ross

Vice President

Heather Kay

Secretary and Treasurer