Wellbeing activities

Wellbeing activities for the 2022-2023 Academic year will be published in September 2022. 

Wellbeing Activities 22-23
Week Date and Time Activity Location
1 Monday 12 September 15.00-16.00 Timeout Tea Learning Lounge
  Tuesday 13 September 10.00- 11.00 Wellbeing Walk Outside High Mill Building
  Thursday 15 September 15.30-17.00 Wellbeing Crafts Halls Gateway Building
2 Monday 19 September 15.00-16.00 Time out Tea Learning Lounge
  Tuesday 20 September 10.00-11.00 Wellbeing Walk Outside High Mill Building
  Tuesday 20 September 14.00-15.00 Looking After yourself at Uni Online
Sign Up
3 Monday 26 September 15.00-16.00 Time out Tea Learning Lounge
  Monday 26 September 10.00-11.00 Wellbeing Walk Outside High Mill Building
  Wednesday 28 September 11.00-12.00 Planning for Success Online
Sign Up
  Thursday 29 September 16.00-17.00 Mindfulness Online
Sign Up
4 Monday 3 October 15.00-16.00 Time out Tea Learning Lounge
  Monday 3 October 10.00-11.00 Wellbeing Walk Outside High Mill Building
  Thursday 6 October 11.00-12.00 Mental Health Awareness Online
Sign Up
  Thursday 6 October 15.00-16.00 How to get started with your Dissertation

Online

Sign Up

  Thursday 6 October 15.00-16.00 PGT Tea & Cake Learning Lounge
5 Monday 10 October 15.00-16.00 Time out Tea Learning Lounge
  Monday 10 October 10.00-11.00 Wellbeing Walk Outside High Mill
  Tuesday 11 October 11.00-12.00 How to Get Started with your Dissertation

Online

Sign Up Here

  Thursday 13 16.00-17.00 Mindfulness

Online

Sign Up Here

  Friday 14 October 11.00-12.30 Procrastination & Perfectionism

Online

Sign Up Here

6 Monday 17 October 15.00-16.00 Time out Tea Learning Lounge
  Monday 17 October 15.00-16.00 Sleep

Online

Sign Up Here

  Monday 17 October 10.00-11.00 Wellbeing Walk Outside High Mill
7 Monday 24 October 15.00-16.00 Time out Tea Learning Lounge
 

Monday 24 October 10.00-11.00

Wellbeing Walk Outside High Mill
  Tuesday 25 October 11.00-12.00 Looking after your Mental Health at University

Online

Sign Up Here

  Thursday 27 October 16.00-17.00 Mindfulness

Online

Sign Up Here

8 Monday 31 October 15.00-16.00 Time out Tea Learning Lounge
  Monday 31 November 10.00-11.00 Wellbeing Walk Outside High Mill
  Tuesday 1 November 12.00-13.00 How to Manage Stress & Anxiety

Online

Sign Up Here

  Wednesday 2 November 8.30-9.00 Morning Meditation

Online

Sign Up Here

  Wednesday 2 November 9.30-10.30 Can Coaching Make Me Happier?

Online

Sign Up Here

  Thursday 3 November 15.00-16.00 PGT Tea & Cake Learning Lounge
9 Monday 7 November 15.00-16.00 Time out Tea Learning Lounge
  Monday 7 November 10.00-11.00 Wellbeing Walk Outside High Mill
  Wednesday 9 November 8.30-9.00 Morning Meditation

Online

Sign Up Here

  Thursday 10 November 16.00-17.00 Mindfulness

Online

Sign Up Here

10 Monday 14 November 15.00-16.00 Time out Tea Learning Lounge
  Monday 14 November 10.00-11.00 Wellbeing Walk Outside High Mill
  Wednesday 16 November 8.30-9.00 Morning Meditation

Online

Sign Up Here

11 Monday 21 November 15.00-16.00 Time out Tea Learning Lounge
  Monday 21 November 10.00-11.00 Wellbeing Walk Outside High Mill
12 Monday 28 November 15.00-16.00 Time out Tea Learning Lounge
  Monday 28 November 10.00-11.00 Wellbeing Walk Outside High Mill
  Thursday 1 December 15.00-16.00 PGT Tea & Cake Learning Lounge
  WEEKDAYS 15.00-16.00 Exam Stress and Wellbeing Appointments Online please email studentwellbeing@hw.ac.uk

Key information

Student Wellbeing (Borders Campus)