Court Interim Business Committee

Terms of Reference

The purpose of the Court Interim Business Committee (CIBC) is to undertake on behalf of the Court any delegable business of the Court in accordance with Article 7.1.2 of the University Charter, as and when it is expedient to do so between scheduled ordinary meetings of the Court.

For further information, see the Terms of Reference.


  • Ms Tracey Ashworth-Davies
  • Dame Frances Cairncross (Chair)
  • Professor Patrick Corbett
  • Professor Julian Jones
  • Ms Morag McNeill
  • Mr Graham Watson
  • Professor Richard A Williams

Key information

Lorna Kirkwood-Smith