University Committee for Learning and Teaching

From the 1st August 2017 the University Committee for Learning and Teaching (UCLT) replaced the Learning and Teaching Board (LTB).  The University Committee for Learning and Teaching has institutional responsibility for strategic issues related to learning and teaching, including the University’s Learning and Teaching Strategy, and the quality of the student learning experience.  In order to help realise this, the Committee progresses the operational delivery of Learning and Teaching through a series of committees and groups.

Further information on the Committee is provided in its:

The Heriot-Watt learning and teaching reporting structure is noted in the “Related Documents” section below.


Associated Committees and Groups

A number of committees and groups carry out work on behalf of and report to the University Committee for Learning and Teaching:

Agendas and minutes

The Agendas and Minutes of the Committee, from the current and previous academic years, can be obtained from the Committee Clerk (details below) or, if you are a Heriot-Watt University staff member, from the University Committee for Learning and Teaching SharePoint site.

Meeting Dates

Meeting dates for the University Committee for Research and Innovation are set at least one year in advance and can be found in the “related documents” section below

Key Contacts

Chair: Professor John Sawkins, Deputy Principal (Learning and Teaching)
Clerk: Iain Dods, Senior Administrative Assistant, Governance and Legal Services

Key information

Iain Dods