Communicating Research: Preparation and Design WEBINAR

Details

Starts
Ends
Venue
Online
Register

In this lively and interactive workshop we will explore how to prepare, design and build presentations that can connect with any small to medium size audience. From top tips to deep design we will focus on how to build short, powerful presentations that help you deliver your best work both critically and creatively by exploring concepts such as mindset, designing for time, slide and visual literacy, great openings and question and feedback interaction.

Workshop will start at 09.15 (UK), 12.15 (Dubai), 16.15 (Malaysia).

At the end of the workshop you should be able to:

  • identify and practice strategies that help build you creative and critical confidence
  • understand the importance of timing and delivery techniques to engage an audience
  • realise the importance of building a professional presentation style that is both authentic and resilient.