Who we are

Lorraine Vallance, Disability Service Manager, 0131 451 3509, l.vallance@hw.ac.uk
Caroline West, Disability Advisor, 0131 451 4594, c.j.west@hw.ac.uk
Davinia Leslie, Disability Advisor, 0131 451 3786, d.leslie@hw.ac.uk
Louise Bingham, Assistant Disability Advisor, 0131 451 4102, l.bingham@hw.ac.uk 
Murray Kendall, Technology Assistant, 0131 451 4349, m.kendall@hw.ac.uk

For general enquiries and appointments, please email disability@hw.ac.uk

Services we provide

  • Assessment of your individual support needs
  • Advising on alternative examination arrangements
  • Assistance in finding personal helpers for reading, scribing, tutoring
  • Initial screening for dyslexia
  • Arranging for educational psychologist assessments
  • Support with making an application for Disabled Students' Allowance (for eligible UK students only)
  • Assessments of technology requirements
  • Ongoing technical support
  • Arranging study skills support.
  • A drop-in service from Monday to Friday 2-3pm.