These classes are taught by Dr Ramakanta Rath. Subjects covered include:

  • EndNote.
  • Referencing and avoiding plagiarism.
  • Databases and resources.
  • Evaluating information. 

Please contact DubaiLibHelp@hw.ac.uk if you have any questions.

DEP/Undergraduates 

Day Date Time Room 
Thursday 16 Jan 2.30pm - 4.00pm C3-02
Wednesday 22 Jan 2.30pm - 4.00pm C3-02
Tuesday 28 Jan 2.30pm - 4.00pm C2-19
Monday 03 Feb 2.30pm - 4.00pm C2-19
Sunday 09 Feb 2.30pm - 4.00pm C3-07
Sunday 23 Feb 2.30pm - 4.00pm C3-07
Monday 02 Mar 2.30pm - 4.00pm C2-19
Tuesday 10 Mar 2.30pm - 4.00pm C2-19
Wednesday 18 Mar 2.30pm - 4.00pm C3-02
Thursday 26 Mar 2.30pm - 4.00pm C3-02

Postgraduate 

Day Date Time Room
Wednesday 15 Jan 7.00pm - 9.00pm C3-04
Tuesday  21 Jan 7.00pm - 9.00pm C3-04
Monday 27 Jan 7.00pm - 9.00pm C3-04
Sunday 02 Feb 7.00pm - 9.00pm C3-04
Thursday 13 Feb 7.00pm - 9.00pm C3-04
Monday 24 Feb 7.00pm - 9.00pm C3-04
Tuesday 03 Mar 7.00pm - 9.00pm C3-04
Wednesday 11 Mar 7.00pm - 9.00pm C3-04
Thursday 19 Mar 7.00pm - 9.00pm C3-04
Sunday 29 Mar 7.00pm - 9.00pm C3-04