From the 31st December 2018 the Studies Committee replaced the Postgraduate Studies Committee (PGSC).

The Research element of the PGSC now reports to the University Committee of Research and Innovation, sub-committee: Research Degrees Committee.


The purpose of the Postgraduate Studies Committee was to develop and promote a co-ordinated approach to academic aspects and quality enhancement of postgraduate taught and research programmes through the approval of the content, specifications and assessment regulations of programmes and courses. The Committee considered matters pertaining to admission, registration, supervision, monitoring and examination of postgraduate research students and candidates for higher degrees

Chair of the Committee: Professor Scott Arthur    Clerk of the Commitee: Katrina Wallace

Please contact the Clerk of the Committee for Agendas and Minutes.