Select a staff member's name to view their staff profile and contact details:

Staff profiles

Mark MacQueen

Job title
Language Assistant
Phone
+44 (0)131 449 5111
Email
m.macqueen@hw.ac.uk

Stacey Webb

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4229
Email
s.webb@hw.ac.uk

Pedro Castillo

Job title
Spanish Assistant
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4212
Email
p.j.castillo@hw.ac.uk

Jane Richardson

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4206
Email
j.richardson@hw.ac.uk

Robert Skinner

Job title
Research Associate
Email
r.skinner@hw.ac.uk

Olwyn Alexander

Job title
Director of Academic English/Convenor of UG SSLC
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8189
Email
o.alexander@hw.ac.uk

Claudia V. Angelelli

Job title
Chair of Multilingualism and Communication
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8050
Email
c.angelelli@hw.ac.uk

Jane Bell

Job title
Teaching Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8225
Email
jane.g.bell@hw.ac.uk

Ursula Böser

Job title
Professor of Languages and Intercultural Studies
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4217
Email
u.boser@hw.ac.uk

Fanny Chouc

Job title
Teaching Fellow in French
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8201
Email
f.chouc@hw.ac.uk

John Cleary

Job title
Teaching Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8199
Email
j.a.cleary@hw.ac.uk

Emma Guion Akdağ

Job title
Assistant Professor in English for Academic Purposes
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3854
Email
e.guion_akdag@hw.ac.uk

Ruth Humphreys

Job title
Teaching Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3237
Email
r.humphreys@hw.ac.uk

Kendra Jaudzin

Job title
DAAD - Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4212
Email
k.jaudzin@hw.ac.uk

Ullrich Kockel

Job title
Professor of Culture and Economy
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8045
Email
u.kockel@hw.ac.uk

Margaret Lang

Job title
Professor Emeritus

Michelle Min-Hsiu Liao

Job title
Lecturer in Chinese
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4204
Email
m.liao@hw.ac.uk

Isabel Hui Liu

Job title
Teaching Fellow in Chinese
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3722
Email
i.liu@hw.ac.uk

Ian Mason

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Email
i.mason@hw.ac.uk

Rita McDade

Job title
British Sign Language
Phone
+44 (0)131 449 5111
Email
r.mcdade@hw.ac.uk

Ann McFall

Job title
Lecturer in Spanish
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4216
Email
a.p.r.mcfall@hw.ac.uk

Yvonne McLaren-Hankin

Job title
Senior Lecturer in French/Director of PG Programmes
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4209
Email
y.mclaren-hankin@hw.ac.uk

Jemina Napier

Job title
Deputy of School and Head of Languages and Intercultural Studies
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4104
Email
j.napier@hw.ac.uk

Kester Newill

Job title
Teaching Fellow in Chinese
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8042
Email
k.newill@hw.ac.uk

Máiréad Nic Craith

Job title
Chair in European Culture and Heritage/Director of Research/Director of Intercultural Centre
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8016
Email
m.niccraith@hw.ac.uk

Bernadette O'Rourke

Job title
Professor in Spanish and Linguistics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4200
Email
b.m.a.o'rourke@hw.ac.uk

Isabelle Perez

Job title
Professor of French
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4210
Email
i.a.perez@hw.ac.uk

Kerstin Pfeiffer

Job title
Lecturer in German
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8072
Email
k.pfeiffer@hw.ac.uk

Pablo La Porte

Job title
Lecturer in Spanish
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4111
Email
p.la_porte@hw.ac.uk

Gary Quinn

Job title
Sign Language Tutor
Email
g.a.quinn@hw.ac.uk

Raquel De Pedro Ricoy

Job title
LINCS Research Co-ordinator/Senior Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4214
Email
r.de_pedro@hw.ac.uk

Maggie Sargeant

Job title
Lecturer in German
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4109
Email
m.sargeant@hw.ac.uk

Mike Sharwood Smith

Job title
Professor Emeritus

Anthony Stanforth

Job title
Professor Emeritus

Katerina Strani

Job title
Lecturer in French (p/t)
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8045
Email
a.strani@hw.ac.uk

Chris Tinker

Job title
Professor of French
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4101
Email
c.g.tinker@hw.ac.uk

Graham Turner

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4203
Email
g.h.turner@hw.ac.uk

Christine Wilson

Job title
Senior Teaching Fellow in Languages
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4215
Email
c.w.l.wilson@hw.ac.uk

Marion Winters

Job title
Senior Lecturer in Translation Studies/German
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4219
Email
m.winters@hw.ac.uk

Svenja Wurm

Job title
BSL Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4229
Email
s.b.wurm@hw.ac.uk