Select a staff member's name to view their staff profile and contact details:

Staff profiles

Akira Yonekura

Job title
Assistant Professor of Accountancy
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3558
Email
a.yonekura@hw.ac.uk

Andrea Eross

Job title
Assistant Professor in Finance
Phone
0131 451 4069
Email
a.eross@hw.ac.uk

Andrew Adams

Job title
Professor of Finance
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3905
Email
a.t.adams@hw.ac.uk

Arnab Bhattacharjee

Job title
Professor of Economics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3482
Email
a.bhattacharjee@hw.ac.uk

Atanas Christev

Job title
Assistant Professor of Economics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3967
Email
a.christev@hw.ac.uk

Audrey Paterson

Job title
Associate Professor of Accountancy
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3905
Email
a.paterson@hw.ac.uk

Bill Jackson

Job title
Associate Professor in Accountancy
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3737
Email
w.jackson@hw.ac.uk

Bing Xu

Job title
Associate Professor of Finance
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3294
Email
b.xu@hw.ac.uk

Boulis Ibrahim

Job title
Associate Professor of Finance
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3560
Email
b.m.ibrahim@hw.ac.uk

Catherine Porter

Job title
Associate Professor of Economics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3493
Email
catherine.porter@hw.ac.uk

Chris Pong

Job title
Professor of Accounting
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8007
Email
c.pong@hw.ac.uk

Claire Marston

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8007
Email
c.l.marston@hw.ac.uk

David Cobham

Job title
Professor of Economics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3495
Email
d.cobham@hw.ac.uk

Douglas Mair

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8207
Email
d.mair@hw.ac.uk

Edward A E Jones

Job title
Associate Professor of Finance
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3492
Email
e.jones@hw.ac.uk

Esinath Ndiweni

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
00971 4 4358736
Email
e.ndiweni@hw.ac.uk

Fabian Zuleeg

Job title
Honorary Professor in Economics

Faizul Haque

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
00971 4 4358732
Email
f.haque@hw.ac.uk

Hao Li

Job title
Assistant Professor of Finance
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8233
Email
hao.li@hw.ac.uk

Ian Hirst

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3293
Email
i.hirst@hw.ac.uk

John Sawkins

Job title
Deputy Principal (Learning and Teaching)
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3611
Email
j.w.sawkins@hw.ac.uk

John-Paul Marney

Job title
Assistant Professor of Finance
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3859
Email
j.marney@hw.ac.uk

Joseph Byrne

Job title
Professor of Economics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3626
Email
j.p.byrne@hw.ac.uk

Kate Clements

Job title
Assistant Professor of Accountancy (p/t)
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3540
Email
k.clements@hw.ac.uk

Mark Schaffer

Job title
Professor of Economics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3494
Email
m.e.schaffer@hw.ac.uk

Mohamed Sherif

Job title
Associate Professor of Finance
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3681
Email
m.sherif@hw.ac.uk

Monojit Chatterji

Job title
Honorary Professor in Economics

Mustafa Caglayan

Job title
Professor of Finance
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8373
Email
m.caglayan@hw.ac.uk

Nick Paisey

Job title
Professor of Accountancy
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3550
Email
n.paisey@hw.ac.uk

Patrick O'Farrell

Job title
Professor Emeritus

Paul Gordon

Job title
Assistant Professor of Accountancy (p/t)
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3852
Email
p.d.gordon@hw.ac.uk

Paul Hare

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Email
p.g.hare@hw.ac.uk

Philippe LeMay-Boucher

Job title
Associate Professor of Economics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8207
Email
p.lemay-boucher@hw.ac.uk

Prabir Bhattacharya

Job title
Associate Professor of Economics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3488
Email
p.c.bhattacharya@hw.ac.uk

Rania Kamla

Job title
Professor of Accountancy
Phone
+44 (0)131 449 3841
Email
r.kamla@hw.ac.uk

Robbie Mochrie

Job title
Associate Professor of Economics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3481
Email
r.i.mochrie@hw.ac.uk

Roszaini Haniffa

Job title
Professor of Accountancy
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8348
Email
r.haniffa@hw.ac.uk

Shumei Gao

Job title
Associate Professor of Economics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3480
Email
s.gao@hw.ac.uk

Valerie Dickie

Job title
Assistant Professor of Economics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3587
Email
v.a.dickie@hw.ac.uk