We pride ourselves in our exceptional staffing here at Heriot-Watt University. Please see below the lead acdemics in the department, leading on the creation, managment and teaching of the Accountancy , Economics and Finance Programmes.

The leading Teaching Team:

Professor Joseph Byrne

Head of Department for Accountancy, Finance and Economics

Dr Akira Yonekura

Director of Undergraduate Teaching

Dr John Paul Marney

Undergraduate Year 1 Coordinator

Dr Catherine Porter

Dr Catherine Porter is Undergraduate Year 2 coordinator

Associate Prof. Philippe LeMay-Boucher

Director for MSc Programmes in Economics and Undergraduate Year 3 Coordinator

Dr Hao Li

Undergraduate Honours Coordinator in Accountancy and Finance

Dr Mo Sheriff

  • Finance (MSc) 
  • International Finance and Corporate accountability (MSc)
  • Environmental Economics (MSc)

Professor Roszaini Haniffa

Director for MSc Programmes in Accountancy

Professor Andrew Adams

Investment Managment (MSc)