Staff profiles

Adrian C. Hurt

Job title
Computing Technician
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3894
Email
a.c.hurt@hw.ac.uk

Alan Bundy

Job title
Honorary Professor (Computer Science)

Albert G Burger

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3428
Email
a.g.burger@hw.ac.uk

Anastasia Doikou

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3229
Email
a.doikou@hw.ac.uk

Anatoly Konechny

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3077
Email
a.konechny@hw.ac.uk

Andrea Sneddon

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3226
Email
a.e.sneddon@hw.ac.uk

Andrew Cairns

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3245
Email
a.j.g.cairns@hw.ac.uk

Andrew David Stott

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3937
Email
a.d.stott@hw.ac.uk

Andrew Ireland

Job title
Head of the Department of Computer Science
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3409
Email
a.ireland@hw.ac.uk

Andrew Lacey

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3228
Email
a.a.lacey@hw.ac.uk

Andrew White

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3222
Email
a.r.white@hw.ac.uk

Angus Macdonald

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3209
Email
a.s.macdonald@hw.ac.uk

Anke Wiese

Job title
Head of the Department of Actuarial Mathematics and Statistics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3717
Email
a.wiese@hw.ac.uk

Arash Eshghi

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4335
Email
a.eshghi@hw.ac.uk

Artjoms Sinkarovs

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 449 5111
Email
as710@hw.ac.uk

Ashley Doherty

Job title
Senior Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Recruitment and Admissions
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3202
Email
a.doherty@hw.ac.uk

Beatrice Pelloni

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8306
Email
b.pelloni@hw.ac.uk

Ben Paechter

Job title
Honorary Professor (Computer Science)
Phone
+44 131 455 2764

Bernd Schroers

Job title
Head of the Department of Mathematics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8247
Email
b.j.schroers@hw.ac.uk

Bryan Rynne

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3243
Email
b.p.rynne@hw.ac.uk

Catherine Donnelly

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3251
Email
c.donnelly@hw.ac.uk

Chris Eilbeck

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3220
Email
j.c.eilbeck@hw.ac.uk

Chris Fensch

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3416
Email
c.fensch@hw.ac.uk

Chris Glasbey

Job title
Honorary Professor (Actuarial Mathematics and Statistics)
Phone
+44 (0)131 650 4899

Christian Saemann

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3966
Email
c.saemann@hw.ac.uk

Christine McBride

Job title
Senior Administrative Assistant/Finance
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3431
Email
c.mcbride@hw.ac.uk

Claire Porter

Job title
Operations Manager
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3411
Email
c.porter@hw.ac.uk

Cliff Beevers

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3233
Email
c.e.beevers@hw.ac.uk

Cristian Redondo Loures

Job title
Research Fellow

Damian Clancy

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3208
Email
d.clancy@hw.ac.uk

Daniel Coutand

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3204
Email
d.coutand@hw.ac.uk

Darren Cunningham

Job title
Director of Administration
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4360
Email
d.p.cunningham@hw.ac.uk

David Pym

Job title
Honorary Professor (Computer Science)

David Robb

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4166
Email
d.a.robb@hw.ac.uk

David Wilkie

Job title
Honorary Professor (Actuarial Mathematics and Statistics)
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3121
Email
a.d.wilkie@hw.ac.uk

David Wolfe Corne

Job title
Director of Enterprise, Impact and Innovation
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3410
Email
d.w.corne@hw.ac.uk

Denis Mollison

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 665 2055
Email
d.mollison@hw.ac.uk

Derek Davis

Job title
Administrative Assistant/Finance

Des Johnston

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3255
Email
d.a.johnston@hw.ac.uk

Diana S Bental

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3367
Email
d.s.bental@hw.ac.uk

Dominic Breit

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3972
Email
d.breit@hw.ac.uk

Dr Alasdair J G Gray

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3429
Email
a.j.g.gray@hw.ac.uk

Dr Fiona McNeill

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3435
Email
f.mcneill@hw.ac.uk

Dr Leonor Cruzeiro

Job title
Honorary Fellow ( Mathematics)

Dr Manuel Maarek

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3287
Email
m.maarek@hw.ac.uk

Dr Stan Zachary

Job title
Honorary Fellow

Dr Thomas Methven

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4166
Email
t.methven@hw.ac.uk

Dr Yun-Heh Jessica Chen-Burger

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3434
Email
y.j.chenburger@hw.ac.uk

Dugald Duncan

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3244
Email
d.b.duncan@hw.ac.uk

Ekaterina Komendantskaya

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8283
Email
e.komendantskaya@hw.ac.uk

Fairouz Kamareddine

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3868
Email
f.d.kamareddine@hw.ac.uk

Francois Baccelli

Job title
Honorary Professor (Actuarial Mathematics and Statistics)
Phone
+33 1 44 32 20 52

Frank Broz

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3430
Email
f.broz@hw.ac.uk

Fraser Daly

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3212
Email
f.daly@hw.ac.uk

Gabriel Lord

Job title
Director of Research and Knowledge Transfer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8196
Email
g.j.lord@hw.ac.uk

Gavin Gibson

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3205
Email
g.j.gibson@hw.ac.uk

Gavin Reid

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3075
Email
g.g.reid@hw.ac.uk

George Streftaris

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3679
Email
g.streftaris@hw.ac.uk

Greg Michaelson

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3422
Email
g.michaelson@hw.ac.uk

Gudmund Grov

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3412
Email
g.grov@hw.ac.uk

Hamish Taylor

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3427
Email
h.taylor@hw.ac.uk

Hani Ragab Hassen

Job title
Associate Professor
Email
h.ragabhassen@hw.ac.uk

Hans Wolfgang Loidl

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3421
Email
h.w.loidl@hw.ac.uk

Heiko Gimperlein

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8293
Email
h.gimperlein@hw.ac.uk

Helen Frances Hastie

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3344
Email
h.hastie@hw.ac.uk

Hind Zantout

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
04-4358764
Email
h.zantout@hw.ac.uk

Holly Lumsden

Job title
Administrator/Undergraduate Recruitment and Admissions
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8176
Email
h.lumsden@hw.ac.uk

Howard Williams

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3430
Email
m.h.williams@hw.ac.uk

Iain A. McCrone

Job title
Computer Officer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3419
Email
i.a.mccrone@hw.ac.uk

Iain Currie

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3203
Email
i.d.currie@hw.ac.uk

Idris Skloul Ibrahim

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3280
Email
i.s.ibrahim@hw.ac.uk

Jack Carr

Job title
Professor Emeritus

James R. Cruise

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3741
Email
r.cruise@hw.ac.uk

Jen McLean

Job title
Modern Apprentice
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3324
Email
j.mclean@hw.ac.uk

Jennie C Hansen

Job title
Director of Learning and Teaching
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3213
Email
j.hansen@hw.ac.uk

Jenny Coady

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4178
Email
j.coady@hw.ac.uk

Jill Gunn

Job title
Administrator/Learning and Teaching
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3334
Email
j.p.gunn@hw.ac.uk

Jim Howie

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3240
Email
j.howie@hw.ac.uk

Joe Wells

Job title
Senior Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3869
Email
joe.wells@hw.ac.uk

John Hibbert

Job title
Honorary Professor (Actuarial Mathematics and Statistics)
Phone
+44 131 625 0203

John Inch

Job title
Administrator/Postgraduate Recruitment and Admissions
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8337
Email
j.inch@hw.ac.uk

John McCutcheon

Job title
Emeritus Professor
Phone
0131 667 7645
Email
j.j.mccutcheon@hw.ac.uk

John Phillips

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4376
Email
j.phillips@hw.ac.uk

Jon Oberlander

Job title
Honorary Professor (Computer Science)
Phone
(+44) 131 650 4439

Jonathan Sherratt

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3740
Email
j.a.sherratt@hw.ac.uk

June Maxwell

Job title
PA to Head of School and Senior Administrative Assistant/Postgraduate Admissions
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4152
Email
j.maxwell@hw.ac.uk

Katrin Solveig Lohan

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8338
Email
k.lohan@hw.ac.uk

Kevin Hammond

Job title
Honorary Professor (Computer Science)
Phone
+44 (1334) 463241

Kevin Painter

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8234
Email
k.painter@hw.ac.uk

Laura Ciobanu

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3230
Email
l.ciobanu@hw.ac.uk

Laura Dilworth

Job title
Administrative Assistant - Learning and Teaching MACS
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3324
Email
l.dilworth@hw.ac.uk

Lehel Banjai

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3227
Email
l.banjai@hw.ac.uk

Lilia Georgieva

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8159
Email
l.georgieva@hw.ac.uk

Linda Jazayeri

Job title
Administrative Assistant/Postgraduate Admissions
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8444
Email
l.jazayeri@hw.ac.uk

Lisa J Scott

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3768
Email
l.j.scott@hw.ac.uk

Lisa Kinnaird

Job title
Administrator/Learning and Teaching
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3432
Email
l.m.kinnaird@hw.ac.uk

Lotte Hollands

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8222
Email
l.hollands@hw.ac.uk

Lynne Baillie

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4160
Email
l.baillie@hw.ac.uk

Lyonell Boulton

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3973
Email
l.boulton@hw.ac.uk

Marcelo Alejandro Pereyra

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3211
Email
m.pereyra@hw.ac.uk

Mark Lawson

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3210
Email
m.v.lawson@hw.ac.uk

Mark Wilkinson

Job title
Research Associate
Email
mark.wilkinson@hw.ac.uk

Markus Schmuck

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3206
Email
m.schmuck@hw.ac.uk

Martin Youngson

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3241
Email
m.a.youngson@hw.ac.uk

Matthias Fahrenwaldt

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3664
Email
m.fahrenwaldt@hw.ac.uk

Mei Yii Lim

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4162
Email
m.lim@hw.ac.uk

Michael Lones

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8434
Email
m.lones@hw.ac.uk

Michela Ottobre

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3232
Email
m.ottobre@hw.ac.uk

Mike Chantler

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3352
Email
m.j.chantler@hw.ac.uk

Mike Just

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3336
Email
m.just@hw.ac.uk

Mohammad Hamdan

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+ 00971 4 435 8789
Email
m.hamdan@hw.ac.uk

Murdoch James Gabbay

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3425
Email
m.gabbay@hw.ac.uk

Nicholas K Taylor

Job title
Professor of Computer Science
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3436
Email
n.k.taylor@hw.ac.uk

Nick Gilbert

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3718
Email
n.d.gilbert@hw.ac.uk

Oana Pocovnicu

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4371
Email
o.pocovnicu@hw.ac.uk

Oliver Lemon

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3782
Email
o.lemon@hw.ac.uk

Oliver Penrose

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3225
Email
o.penrose@hw.ac.uk

Onno Boxma

Job title
Honorary Professor (Actuarial Mathematics and Statistics)
Phone
+31 (40) 247 2858

Panagiota Adamopoulou

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
8158
Email
p.adamopoulou@hw.ac.uk

Patricia A Vargas

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4161
Email
p.a.vargas@hw.ac.uk

Peter JB King

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3433
Email
p.j.b.king@hw.ac.uk

Peter Ridges

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3906
Email
p.ridges@hw.ac.uk

Phil Barker

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3278
Email
phil.barker@hw.ac.uk

Pier Frisco

Job title
Honorary Reader (Computer Science)

Prof. Howard Waters

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Email
howardrwaters@gmail.com

Prof. Jack Cowan

Job title
Honorary Professor ( Mathematics)

Prof. John Toland

Job title
Honorary Professor ( Mathematics)

Prof. Mike Russell

Job title
Honorary Professor (Mathematics)

Richard Szabo

Job title
Co-Director,Maxwell Institute for Mathematical Sciences
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3236
Email
r.j.szabo@hw.ac.uk

Robbie McArthur

Job title
Finance Manager
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3507
Email
r.mcarthur@hw.ac.uk

Robert Stewart

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8338
Email
r.stewart@hw.ac.uk

Robert Weston

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3006
Email
r.a.weston@hw.ac.uk

Roberto Pulmano

Job title
Assistant Professor

Robin Knops

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3363
Email
r.j.knops@hw.ac.uk

Rodi Amiridou

Job title
External Programmes Administrator
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8314
Email
r.amiridou@hw.ac.uk

Ron Petrick

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3943
Email
r.petrick@hw.ac.uk

Ruth Aylett

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4189
Email
r.s.aylett@hw.ac.uk

Sandra McArthur

Job title
Research Administrator
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4339
Email
s.m.mcarthur@hw.ac.uk

Santiago Chumbe

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3762
Email
s.chumbe@hw.ac.uk

Sebastien Loisel

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3234
Email
s.loisel@hw.ac.uk

Sergey Foss

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3238
Email
s.foss@hw.ac.uk

Seva Shneer

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3902
Email
v.shneer@hw.ac.uk

Simon Keizer

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8329
Email
s.keizer@hw.ac.uk

Simon Malham

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3254
Email
s.j.a.malham@hw.ac.uk

Sir John Ball

Job title
Honorary Professor (Mathematics)

Smitha S Kumar

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+00971 4 435 8786
Email
smitha.kumar@hw.ac.uk

Stefano Padilla

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3424
Email
s.padilla@hw.ac.uk

Stephen Richards

Job title
Honorary Research Fellow (Actuarial Mathematics and Statistics)

Stephen Sidney Gill

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
00971 4 4358761
Email
s.gill@hw.ac.uk

Steve Mowbray

Job title
Computing Manager
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3246
Email
s.mowbray@hw.ac.uk

Suzan Jabbar Obaiys

Job title
Assistant Professor

Sven-Bodo Scholz

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3814
Email
s.scholz@hw.ac.uk

Talal Shaikh

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
04-4358672
Email
t.a.g.shaikh@hw.ac.uk

Tessa Berg

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8223
Email
t.berg@hw.ac.uk

Timothy C Johnson

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8343
Email
t.c.johnson@hw.ac.uk

Torsten Kleinow

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3252
Email
t.kleinow@hw.ac.uk

Verena Rieser

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4192
Email
v.t.rieser@hw.ac.uk

Xingkun Liu

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4393
Email
x.liu@hw.ac.uk

Yanchao Yu

Job title
Research Assistant
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8317
Email
y.yu@hw.ac.uk

YuHui Lin

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4183
Email
y.lin@hw.ac.uk