Staff profiles

Alexandre Martin

Job title
Assistant Professor

Anastasia Doikou

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3229
Email
a.doikou@hw.ac.uk

Anatoly Konechny

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3077
Email
a.konechny@hw.ac.uk

Andrew Lacey

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3228
Email
a.a.lacey@hw.ac.uk

Andrew White

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3222
Email
a.r.white@hw.ac.uk

Beatrice Pelloni

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8306
Email
b.pelloni@hw.ac.uk

Bernd Schroers

Job title
Head of the Department of Mathematics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8247
Email
b.j.schroers@hw.ac.uk

Bryan Rynne

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3243
Email
b.p.rynne@hw.ac.uk

Chris Eilbeck

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3220
Email
j.c.eilbeck@hw.ac.uk

Christian Saemann

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3966
Email
c.saemann@hw.ac.uk

Cliff Beevers

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3233
Email
c.e.beevers@hw.ac.uk

Daniel Coutand

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3204
Email
d.coutand@hw.ac.uk

Des Johnston

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3255
Email
d.a.johnston@hw.ac.uk

Dominic Breit

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3972
Email
d.breit@hw.ac.uk

Dugald Duncan

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3244
Email
d.b.duncan@hw.ac.uk

Gabriel Lord

Job title
Director of Research and Knowledge Transfer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8196
Email
g.j.lord@hw.ac.uk

Heiko Gimperlein

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8293
Email
h.gimperlein@hw.ac.uk

Jack Carr

Job title
Professor Emeritus

Jim Howie

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3240
Email
j.howie@hw.ac.uk

Jonathan Sherratt

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3740
Email
j.a.sherratt@hw.ac.uk

Kevin Painter

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8234
Email
k.painter@hw.ac.uk

Laura Ciobanu

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3230
Email
l.ciobanu@hw.ac.uk

Lehel Banjai

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3227
Email
l.banjai@hw.ac.uk

Lyonell Boulton

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3973
Email
l.boulton@hw.ac.uk

Mark Lawson

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3210
Email
m.v.lawson@hw.ac.uk

Mark Wilkinson

Job title
Research Associate
Email
mark.wilkinson@hw.ac.uk

Markus Schmuck

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3206
Email
m.schmuck@hw.ac.uk

Martin Youngson

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3241
Email
m.a.youngson@hw.ac.uk

Michela Ottobre

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3232
Email
m.ottobre@hw.ac.uk

Nick Gilbert

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3718
Email
n.d.gilbert@hw.ac.uk

Oana Pocovnicu

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4371
Email
o.pocovnicu@hw.ac.uk

Oliver Penrose

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3225
Email
o.penrose@hw.ac.uk

Panagiota Adamopoulou

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8158
Email
p.adamopoulou@hw.ac.uk

Richard Szabo

Job title
Co-Director,Maxwell Institute for Mathematical Sciences
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3236
Email
r.j.szabo@hw.ac.uk

Robert Weston

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3006
Email
r.a.weston@hw.ac.uk

Roberto Pulmano

Job title
Assistant Professor

Robin Knops

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3363
Email
r.j.knops@hw.ac.uk

Sebastien Loisel

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3234
Email
s.loisel@hw.ac.uk

Simon Malham

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3254
Email
s.j.a.malham@hw.ac.uk