Staff profiles

Frank Broz

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3430
Email
f.broz@hw.ac.uk

Lynne Baillie

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4160
Email
l.baillie@hw.ac.uk

Idris Skloul Ibrahim

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3280
Email
i.s.ibrahim@hw.ac.uk

Ron Petrick

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3943
Email
r.petrick@hw.ac.uk

Ekaterina Komendantskaya

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8283
Email
e.komendantskaya@hw.ac.uk

Hind Zantout

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
04-4358764
Email
h.zantout@hw.ac.uk

Hani Ragab Hassen

Job title
Associate Professor
Email
h.ragabhassen@hw.ac.uk

Arash Eshghi

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4335
Email
a.eshghi@hw.ac.uk

Ruth Aylett

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4189
Email
r.s.aylett@hw.ac.uk

Phil Barker

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3278
Email
phil.barker@hw.ac.uk

Diana S Bental

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3367
Email
d.s.bental@hw.ac.uk

Tessa Berg

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8223
Email
t.berg@hw.ac.uk

Albert G Burger

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3428
Email
a.g.burger@hw.ac.uk

Mike Chantler

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3352
Email
m.j.chantler@hw.ac.uk

Dr Yun-Heh Jessica Chen-Burger

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3434
Email
y.j.chenburger@hw.ac.uk

Santiago Chumbe

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3762
Email
s.chumbe@hw.ac.uk

Jenny Coady

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4178
Email
j.coady@hw.ac.uk

David Wolfe Corne

Job title
Director of Enterprise, Impact and Innovation
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3410
Email
d.w.corne@hw.ac.uk

Chris Fensch

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3416
Email
c.fensch@hw.ac.uk

Murdoch James Gabbay

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3425
Email
m.gabbay@hw.ac.uk

Lilia Georgieva

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8159
Email
l.georgieva@hw.ac.uk

Stephen Sidney Gill

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
00971 4 4358761
Email
s.gill@hw.ac.uk

Dr Alasdair J G Gray

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3429
Email
a.j.g.gray@hw.ac.uk

Gudmund Grov

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3412
Email
g.grov@hw.ac.uk

Mohammad Hamdan

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+ 00971 4 435 8789
Email
m.hamdan@hw.ac.uk

Helen Frances Hastie

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3344
Email
h.hastie@hw.ac.uk

Andrew Ireland

Job title
Head of the Department of Computer Science
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3409
Email
a.ireland@hw.ac.uk

Mike Just

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3336
Email
m.just@hw.ac.uk

Fairouz Kamareddine

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3868
Email
f.d.kamareddine@hw.ac.uk

Simon Keizer

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8329
Email
s.keizer@hw.ac.uk

Peter JB King

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3433
Email
p.j.b.king@hw.ac.uk

Smitha S Kumar

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+00971 4 435 8786
Email
smitha.kumar@hw.ac.uk

Oliver Lemon

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3782
Email
o.lemon@hw.ac.uk

Mei Yii Lim

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4162
Email
m.lim@hw.ac.uk

YuHui Lin

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4183
Email
y.lin@hw.ac.uk

Xingkun Liu

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4393
Email
x.liu@hw.ac.uk

Katrin Solveig Lohan

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8338
Email
k.lohan@hw.ac.uk

Hans Wolfgang Loidl

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3421
Email
h.w.loidl@hw.ac.uk

Michael Lones

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8434
Email
m.lones@hw.ac.uk

Dr Manuel Maarek

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3287
Email
m.maarek@hw.ac.uk

Dr Fiona McNeill

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3435
Email
f.mcneill@hw.ac.uk

Dr Thomas Methven

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4166
Email
t.methven@hw.ac.uk

Greg Michaelson

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3422
Email
g.michaelson@hw.ac.uk

Stefano Padilla

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3424
Email
s.padilla@hw.ac.uk

Verena Rieser

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4192
Email
v.t.rieser@hw.ac.uk

David Robb

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4166
Email
d.a.robb@hw.ac.uk

Sven-Bodo Scholz

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3814
Email
s.scholz@hw.ac.uk

Lisa J Scott

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3768
Email
l.j.scott@hw.ac.uk

Talal Shaikh

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
04-4358672
Email
t.a.g.shaikh@hw.ac.uk

Artjoms Sinkarovs

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 449 5111
Email
as710@hw.ac.uk

Robert Stewart

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8338
Email
r.stewart@hw.ac.uk

Hamish Taylor

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3427
Email
h.taylor@hw.ac.uk

Nicholas K Taylor

Job title
Professor of Computer Science
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3436
Email
n.k.taylor@hw.ac.uk

Patricia A Vargas

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4161
Email
p.a.vargas@hw.ac.uk

Joe Wells

Job title
Senior Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3869
Email
joe.wells@hw.ac.uk

Howard Williams

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3430
Email
m.h.williams@hw.ac.uk

Yanchao Yu

Job title
Research Assistant
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8317
Email
y.yu@hw.ac.uk