Staff profiles

Alistair Wallis

Job title
Assistant Professor / Associate Director of Learning and Teaching Enhancement (HWUM)
Phone
+603 889 43705
Email
a.wallis@hw.ac.uk

Andrea Sneddon

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3226
Email
a.e.sneddon@hw.ac.uk

Andrew Cairns

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3245
Email
a.j.g.cairns@hw.ac.uk

Andrew David Stott

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3937
Email
a.d.stott@hw.ac.uk

Angus Macdonald

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3209
Email
a.s.macdonald@hw.ac.uk

Anke Wiese

Job title
Head of the Department of Actuarial Mathematics and Statistics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3717
Email
a.wiese@hw.ac.uk

Catherine Donnelly

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3251
Email
c.donnelly@hw.ac.uk

Cristian Redondo Loures

Job title
Research Fellow

Damian Clancy

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3208
Email
d.clancy@hw.ac.uk

Denis Mollison

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Phone
+44 (0)131 665 2055
Email
d.mollison@hw.ac.uk

Fraser Daly

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3212
Email
f.daly@hw.ac.uk

Gareth Peters

Job title
Global Platform Recruitment for Research Leaders
Email
g.peters@hw.ac.uk

Gavin Gibson

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3205
Email
g.j.gibson@hw.ac.uk

Gavin Reid

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3075
Email
g.g.reid@hw.ac.uk

George Streftaris

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3679
Email
g.streftaris@hw.ac.uk

Howard Waters

Job title
Professor Emeritus
Email
howardrwaters@gmail.com

Huei Ching Soo

Job title
Assistant Professor / Associate Head of the School of Mathematical and Computer Sciences, Heriot-Watt University Malaysia
Phone
+603 889 43703
Email
h.soo@hw.ac.uk

Iain Currie

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3203
Email
i.d.currie@hw.ac.uk

James R. Cruise

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3741
Email
r.cruise@hw.ac.uk

Jennie C Hansen

Job title
Director of Learning and Teaching
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3213
Email
j.hansen@hw.ac.uk

John McCutcheon

Job title
Emeritus Professor
Phone
0131 667 7645
Email
j.j.mccutcheon@hw.ac.uk

John Phillips

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4376
Email
j.phillips@hw.ac.uk

Karamjeet Singh

Job title
Assistant Professor / 1st Year Director of Studies (HWUM)
Phone
+603 889 43857
Email
k.kranthir_singh@hw.ac.uk

Li Kee Ong

Job title
Assistant Professor (Malaysia Campus)
Phone
+603 8894 3706
Email
l.ong@hw.ac.uk

Marcelo Alejandro Pereyra

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3211
Email
m.pereyra@hw.ac.uk

Marjan Qazvini

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+603 889 43882
Email
m.qazvini@hw.ac.uk

Matthias Fahrenwaldt

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3664
Email
m.fahrenwaldt@hw.ac.uk

Peter Ridges

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3906
Email
p.ridges@hw.ac.uk

Rami Chehab

Job title
Researcher Associate
Email
r.chehab@hw.ac.uk

Roberto P. Briones

Job title
Assistant Professor / Director of Year 2 Studies (HWUM)
Phone
+603 889 43867
Email
r.briones@hw.ac.uk

Sam Arnold Palmer

Job title
Associate Professor (Malaysia Campus)
Phone
+60388943888
Email
s.palmer@hw.ac.uk

Sergey Foss

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3238
Email
s.foss@hw.ac.uk

Seva Shneer

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3902
Email
v.shneer@hw.ac.uk

Suzan Jabbar Obaiys

Job title
Assistant Professor / Director of Year 3 Studies (Malaysia Campus)
Phone
+6 03 8894 3858
Email
s.obaiys@hw.ac.uk

Thomas Bernhardt

Job title
Research Associate
Email
t.bernhardt@hw.ac.uk

Timothy C Johnson

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8343
Email
t.c.johnson@hw.ac.uk

Torsten Kleinow

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3252
Email
t.kleinow@hw.ac.uk

Yen Lok

Job title
Research Associate
Email
h.lok@hw.ac.uk