<%att_image%>

Head of Physics Teaching

Dr William N. MacPherson

Deputy Head of Physics Teaching

Dr Paul Dalgarno

Admissions Tutor

Dr Dave Townsend

Staff profiles

Ajoy Kar

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3049
Email
a.k.kar@hw.ac.uk

Alessandro Fedrizzi

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3649
Email
a.fedrizzi@hw.ac.uk

Brian D Gerardot

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8069
Email
b.d.gerardot@hw.ac.uk

Cristian Bonato

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3470
Email
c.bonato@hw.ac.uk

Daniel Esser

Job title
Laser Device Physics and Engineering
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3085
Email
m.j.d.esser@hw.ac.uk

Dave Townsend

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3794
Email
d.townsend@hw.ac.uk

Derryck T. Reid

Job title
Head of Photonics and Quantum Sciences Research Institute; Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3652
Email
d.t.reid@hw.ac.uk

Duncan P Hand

Job title
Director of Research
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3020
Email
d.p.hand@hw.ac.uk

Eitan Abraham

Job title
Senior Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3037
Email
e.abraham@hw.ac.uk

Erik Gauger

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3345
Email
e.gauger@hw.ac.uk

Erika Andersson

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3653
Email
e.andersson@hw.ac.uk

Fabio Biancalana

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3773
Email
f.biancalana@hw.ac.uk

Gerald S. Buller

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3069
Email
g.s.buller@hw.ac.uk

Graeme Whyte

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3053
Email
g.whyte@hw.ac.uk

Ian Galbraith

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3066
Email
i.galbraith@hw.ac.uk

John Travers

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4039
Email
j.travers@hw.ac.uk

Jonathan Leach

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4174
Email
j.leach@hw.ac.uk

Jonathan Shephard

Job title
RCUK Fellow/Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4343
Email
j.d.shephard@hw.ac.uk

Lynn Paterson

Job title
RCUK Fellow/Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3068
Email
l.paterson@hw.ac.uk

Marcello Ferrera

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3650
Email
m.ferrera@hw.ac.uk

Maria Ana Cataluna

Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8398
Email
m.cataluna@hw.ac.uk

Michael Hartmann

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8220
Email
m.j.hartmann@hw.ac.uk

Mohammad R. Taghizadeh

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3067
Email
m.taghizadeh@hw.ac.uk

Mohammed F. Saleh

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3033
Email
m.saleh@hw.ac.uk

Paul Dalgarno

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8033
Email
p.a.dalgarno@hw.ac.uk

Robert R Thomson

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3291
Email
r.r.thomson@hw.ac.uk

Robert RJ Maier

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3084
Email
r.r.j.maier@hw.ac.uk

Rory Duncan

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3414
Email
r.r.duncan@hw.ac.uk

Weiping Lu

Job title
Reader
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3065
Email
w.lu@hw.ac.uk

William N MacPherson

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3733
Email
w.n.macpherson@hw.ac.uk

X Chen

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3802
Email
x.chen@hw.ac.uk

Physics Emeritus Staff

Prof. Mohammad R. Taghizadeh
Prof. Howard J. Baker
Dr J. Graham Crowder
Prof. Denis R. Hall
Prof. Alan H. Greenaway
Prof. Mats Jonson
Dr Kevin A. Prior
Prof. Carl R. Pidgeon