<%att_image%>

Please feel free to contact us by e-mail, phone or post.  If you have an interest in Undergraduate study then course details can be found on the Undergraduate prospectus on the main University webpages.  If you are interested in postgraduate study (MSc, PhD or EngD) please see the relevant contact details below. 

If your interest is in our research activities then your enquiry would be best directed to our research Institutes.  For enquiries about our current research contact the appropriate member of staff or research group.

Individual academic staff extensions can be found from the academic staff listings pages. 

Head of Physics Teaching

Dr Bill MacPherson
+44 (0) 131 451 3733

w.n.macpherson@hw.ac.uk

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

Dr Dave Townsend
+44 (0) 131 451 3794

d.townsend@hw.ac.uk

MSc in Photonics

Masters in Photonics and Optoelectronics Devices
Prof. Ajoy Kar, Director of Photonics and Optoelectronic Devices
+44 (0) 131 451 3049

A.K.Kar@hw.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research (IPaQS)

Dr. Fabio Biancalana, IPaQS Director of Postgraduate Studies
+44 (0) 131 451 3773

f.biancalana@hw.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research (IB3)

Dr. Euan Brown, IB3 Director of Postgraduate Studies
+44 (0) 131 451 3773

euan.r.brown@hw.ac.uk

EngD Applied Photonics

Prof. Derryck Reid, Director of Engineering Doctorate Centre
+44 (0) 131 451 3652,

D.T.Reid@hw.ac.uk
http://www.engd.hw.ac.uk/

Condensed Matter Doctoral Training Centre (PhD)

Doctoral Training Centre in Condensed Matter

Prof. Patrik Ohberg, HW Director of CM-DTC
+44 (0) 131 451 8184

p.ohberg@hw.ac.uk 
cm-dtc.supa.ac.uk