Head of Institute

Dynamics and Structure

Materials Chemistry

  • Dr John Andresen
  • Dr Valeria Arrighi
  • Dr Jan-Willem Bos (personal website)
  • Prof. David Bucknall
  • Dr Susana García
  • Prof. Mark Keane (personal website)
  • Dr Arno Kraft
  • Prof. Mercedes Maroto-Valer
  • Dr Xiongwei Ni
  • Prof. Raffaella Ocone
  • Dr Filipe Vilela (personal website)
  • Dr Humphrey Yiu

Molecular Chemistry

Staff profiles

Graeme Barker

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8204
Email
graeme.barker@hw.ac.uk

Dave Adams

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8021
Email
d.r.adams@hw.ac.uk

Valeria Arrighi

Job title
Head of Discipline for Chemistry
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3108
Email
v.arrighi@hw.ac.uk

Magnus Bebbington

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8071
Email
m.w.p.bebbington@hw.ac.uk

Henry Bock

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8339
Email
h.bock@hw.ac.uk

Jan-Willem Bos

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3107
Email
j.w.g.bos@hw.ac.uk

David Bucknall

Job title
Chair in Materials Chemistry
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3063
Email
david.bucknall@hw.ac.uk

Matt Costen

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8197
Email
m.l.costen@hw.ac.uk

Scott Dalgarno

Job title
Reader
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8025
Email
s.j.dalgarno@hw.ac.uk

Dave Ellis

Job title
Experimental Officer
Phone
0131 451 8038 / 3214
Email
d.ellis@hw.ac.uk

Stuart J. Greaves

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4165
Email
s.j.greaves@hw.ac.uk

Maciej Gutowski

Job title
Chair in Theoretical Chemistry
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3083
Email
m.gutowski@hw.ac.uk

Nicola Howarth

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8026
Email
n.m.howarth@hw.ac.uk

Arno Kraft

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8040
Email
a.kraft@hw.ac.uk

Ai-Lan Lee

Job title
Reader
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8030
Email
a.lee@hw.ac.uk

Gareth Lloyd

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4167
Email
g.o.lloyd@hw.ac.uk

Stuart Macgregor

Job title
Director of Research
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8031
Email
s.a.macgregor@hw.ac.uk

Stephen Mansell

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4299
Email
s.mansell@hw.ac.uk

Martin McCoustra

Job title
Chair in Chemical Physics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4292
Email
m.r.s.mccoustra@hw.ac.uk

Ruaraidh McIntosh

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8039
Email
r.mcintosh@hw.ac.uk

Ken McKendrick

Job title
Head of Chemical Sciences Research Institute: Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3109
Email
k.g.mckendrick@hw.ac.uk

N Hendrik Nahler

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4462
Email
n.nahler@hw.ac.uk

Martin Paterson

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8035
Email
m.j.paterson@hw.ac.uk

Georgina Rosair

Job title
Experimental Officer, X-Ray Diffraction
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8036
Email
g.m.rosair@hw.ac.uk

Filipe Vilela

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8034
Email
f.vilela@hw.ac.uk

Alan Welch

Job title
Chair in Inorganic Chemistry
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3217
Email
a.j.welch@hw.ac.uk

Humphrey Yiu

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8145
Email
h.h.yiu@hw.ac.uk