Head of Institute

Head : Prof. Bob Reuben

Mylene Honore-L'Hortalle - Administrative Assistant to Head of Institute
Email: M.Honore-lHortalle@hw.ac.uk
Telephone: 0131 451 3197

 

Staff profiles

John Andresen

Job title
Reader
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3591
Email
j.andresen@hw.ac.uk

Nick Bennett

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4379
Email
n.bennett@hw.ac.uk

Lydia Campbell

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3045
Email
l.campbell@hw.ac.uk

Fernando Cárdenas-Lizana

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4115
Email
f.cardenaslizana@hw.ac.uk

Baixin Chen

Job title
Senior Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4305
Email
b.chen@hw.ac.uk

Yuhang Chen

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4386
Email
y.chen@hw.ac.uk

S Kokou Dadzie

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3531
Email
k.dadzie@hw.ac.uk

Stephen R Euston

Job title
Senior Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3640
Email
s.r.euston@hw.ac.uk

Wolf Früh

Job title
Senior Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4374
Email
w.g.fruh@hw.ac.uk

Susana García

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8083
Email
s.garcia@hw.ac.uk

Tony Gutierrez

Job title
Reader
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3315
Email
tony.gutierrez@hw.ac.uk

Alan Harper

Job title
Lecturer (Part-Time)
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4378
Email
a.j.harper@hw.ac.uk

Mark Keane

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4719
Email
m.a.keane@hw.ac.uk

Xianwen Kong

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3688
Email
x.kong@hw.ac.uk

Yeaw Chu Lee

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4722
Email
y.c.lee@hw.ac.uk

Theodore Lim

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4353
Email
t.lim@hw.ac.uk

Mercedes Maroto-Valer

Job title
Robert Buchan Chair
Phone
0131 451 8028
Email
m.maroto-valer@hw.ac.uk

David McNeil

Job title
Senior Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4375
Email
d.a.mcneil@hw.ac.uk

Xiongwei Ni

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3781
Email
x.ni@hw.ac.uk

Raffaella Ocone

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3777
Email
r.ocone@hw.ac.uk

Tadhg O'Donovan

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4298
Email
t.s.o'donovan@hw.ac.uk

Bob Reuben

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3615
Email
r.reuben@hw.ac.uk

James Ritchie

Job title
Dean of Science and Engineering
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4364
Email
j.m.ritchie@hw.ac.uk

Aimaro Sanna

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3299

Derek Stewart

Job title
Professor of Food Science
Email
d.stewart@hw.ac.uk

Jining Sun

Job title
Lecturer in Design and Manufacture
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8259
Email
jining.sun@hw.ac.uk

Jonathan Swingler

Job title
Senior Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3319
Email
j.swingler@hw.ac.uk

Huizhi Wang

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8354
Email
h.wang@hw.ac.uk

Robin Westacott

Job title
Senior Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4717
Email
r.e.westacott@hw.ac.uk

Graeme White

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3078
Email
g.white@hw.ac.uk

Uwe Wolfram

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4224
Email
u.wolfram@hw.ac.uk

Jin Xuan

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3293
Email
j.xuan@hw.ac.uk

Humphrey Yiu

Job title
Lecturer
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8145
Email
h.h.yiu@hw.ac.uk

Daniil Yurchenko

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8097
Email
d.yurchenko@hw.ac.uk