IMPEE PGR students, Hannah Persson, Behnam Esfandiar Jahromi and Nur Adilah Abd Rahman, won the 'best poster prizes' at EPS PGR Poster Event held on Wednesday 8 Oct, 2014. These were judged on the quality and presentation of the research work.

Rosario Porrazzo, Konstantinos Kiousis, Odin Du Plessis and Obinna Onuoha also won the 2nd year EPS research prizes, announced by Head of School, Prof Steve McLaughlin, and the Director of Postgraduate Research, Prof Alan Welch.