Major grant success: A grant from the EPSRC has been awarded Dr Matt Costen, in collaboration with Dr Dave Townsend and Prof Ken McKendrick. The grant is for £540k for 4 years and is titled 'Start the clock: a new direct method to study collisions of electronically excited molecules'. The project will build a new crossed-molecular beam apparatus equipped with velocity-map ion-imaging, which will be used to study the state-to-state scattering dynamics of electronically excited NO molecules with a range of molecular partners. Further information