Staff profiles

Adrian C. Todd

Job title
Professor_Retired
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3124
Email
adrian.todd@pet.hw.ac.uk

Ahmed H. ElSheikh

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 449 8304
Email
a.elsheikh@hw.ac.uk

Ahmed Hamdi Boujelben

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4566
Email
ab644@hw.ac.uk

Alexander Graham

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3609
Email
a.j.graham@hw.ac.uk

Alonso Juvinao

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4129
Email
aj41@hw.ac.uk

Andreas Busch

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3035
Email
a.busch@hw.ac.uk

Andy Gardiner

Job title
Associate Professor; Programme Leader for Reservoir Evaluation and Management
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3677
Email
a.gardiner@hw.ac.uk

Antonin Chapoy

Job title
Senior Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3797
Email
a.chapoy@hw.ac.uk

António Carvalho

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8192
Email
a.carvalho@hw.ac.uk

Asghar Shams

Job title
Assistant Professor; Senior Director of Studies for Petroleum Engineering
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3904
Email
a.shams@hw.ac.uk

Bahman Tohidi

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3672
Email
b.tohidi@hw.ac.uk

Beatriz Duarte

Job title
Erasmus Visitor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4595
Email
bd27@hw.ac.uk

Celso Peres Fernandes

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4139
Email
celso.fernandes@pet.hw.ac.uk

Chen Jin

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3566
Email
cj73@hw.ac.uk

Christine Maier

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4597
Email
c.maier@hw.ac.uk

Chunhui Dong

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4142
Email
cd56@hw.ac.uk

Claudia Aravena

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4777
Email
c.aravena@hw.ac.uk

Colin MacBeth

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3171
Email
c.macbeth@hw.ac.uk

Dan Arnold

Job title
Assistant Professor; Deputy Programme Director - MSc Reservoir Evaluation and Management
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8298
Email
d.p.arnold@hw.ac.uk

Dominic Tatum

Job title
Deputy Programme Director - MSc Petroleum Geoscience
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3566
Email
d.tatum@hw.ac.uk

Dorrik Stow

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3138
Email
d.stow@hw.ac.uk

Duarte Silva

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4538
Email
ds106@hw.ac.uk

Elli-Maria Charalampidou

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3798
Email
e.charalampidou@hw.ac.uk

Eltazy Khalid Eltaher

Job title
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8195
Email
ee30@hw.ac.uk

Eric Mackay

Job title
Energi Simulation Chair in Reactive Flow Simulation
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3670
Email
e.j.mackay@hw.ac.uk

Erkal Ersoy

Job title
Assistant Professor in Energy Economics
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4777
Email
e.ersoy@hw.ac.uk

Erwan Mayo

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4142
Email
em93@hw.ac.uk

Florian Doster

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4077
Email
f.doster@hw.ac.uk

Francesca Watson

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4327
Email
f.watson@hw.ac.uk

Gary Couples

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3123
Email
g.couples@hw.ac.uk

Georgina Heldreich

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3188
Email
g.heldreich@hw.ac.uk

Gillian E. Pickup

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3168
Email
g.pickup@hw.ac.uk

Hamed Amini

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3171
Email
h.amini@hw.ac.uk

Helen Lever

Job title
Assistant Professor, Director of Quality; Programme Leader for Petroleum Geoscience
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4057
Email
h.lever@hw.ac.uk

Helen Lewis

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3691
Email
h.lewis@hw.ac.uk

Ilya Fursov

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3563
Email
i.fursov@hw.ac.uk

Ismail Labed

Job title
Assistant Professor
Email
i.labed@hw.ac.uk

Jalal Fahimpour

Job title
Research Associate
Email
jalal.fahimpour@hw.ac.uk

James M. Somerville

Job title
Associate Professor; Programme Leader for Petroleum Engineering
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3162
Email
j.m.somerville@hw.ac.uk

Jan Ditzen

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4578
Email
j.ditzen@hw.ac.uk

Jim Buckman

Job title
Research Fellow
Email
j.buckman@hw.ac.uk

Jingsheng Ma

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8296
Email
jingsheng.ma@hw.ac.uk

Jinhai Yang

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3564
Email
jinhai.yang@hw.ac.uk

John Ford

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8486
Email
j.t.ford@hw.ac.uk

John Underhill

Job title
Chair of Exploration Geoscience and Chief Scientist
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3987
Email
j.r.underhill@hw.ac.uk

Juan Manuel Mejia Cardenas

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4150
Email
jm140@hw.ac.uk

Julien Maes

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4329
Email
j.maes@hw.ac.uk

Karl D. Stephen

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3603
Email
k.d.stephen@hw.ac.uk

Katherine Dunlop

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3912
Email
kmd2@hw.ac.uk

Keith Gerdes

Job title
Honorary Professor

Ken Sorbie

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3139
Email
petks@hw.ac.uk

Khafiz Muradov

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4740
Email
k.muradov@hw.ac.uk

Khalik Mohamad

Job title
Professor/ Associate Head of School - Malaysia
Phone
+44 (0) 603 889 43697
Email
k.msabil@hw.ac.uk

Kirstie Wright

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3173
Email
kw50@hw.ac.uk

Lorraine Boak

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3561
Email
l.s.boak@hw.ac.uk

Mahmoud Jamiolahmady

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3122
Email
m.jamiolahmady@hw.ac.uk

Marco Lorusso

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4578
Email
m.lorusso@hw.ac.uk

Maria-Daphne Mangriotis

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3565
Email
m.mangriotis@hw.ac.uk

Mart Benson Castillo

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3167
Email
mc131@hw.ac.uk

Matthew Booth

Job title
Post-Doctoral Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3173
Email
m.booth@hw.ac.uk

Matthew Smith

Job title
Assistant Professor
Email
matthew.smith@hw.ac.uk

Mehran Sohrabi

Job title
Director, Centre for Enhanced Oil Recovery and CO2 Solutions
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3568
Email
m.sohrabi@hw.ac.uk

Mercedes Maroto-Valer

Job title
Robert M Buchan Chair in Sustainable Energy Engineering and Director, Centre for Innovation in Carbon Capture and Storage
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8028
Email
m.maroto-valer@hw.ac.uk

Mike Christie

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8063
Email
m.christie@hw.ac.uk

Mike Singleton

Job title
Manager, FASTrac
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8215
Email
m.singleton@hw.ac.uk

Ming Yi Wong

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8011
Email
ming.wong@hw.ac.uk

Morteza Haghighat Sefat

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8195/3569
Email
m.haghighatsefat@hw.ac.uk

Oleg Ishkov

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3609
Email
o.ishkov@hw.ac.uk

Oscar Vazquez

Job title
Research Fellow / Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3609
Email
o.vazquez@hw.ac.uk

Patrick Corbett

Job title
BG Group Professor of Carbonate Petroleum Geoengineering
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3607
Email
p.w.m.corbett@hw.ac.uk

Paulo Andres Paz Ordonez

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3562

Pedram Mahzari

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8094
Email
p.mahzari@hw.ac.uk

Ping Wang

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4142
Email
pw19@hw.ac.uk

Rachel Brackenridge

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3188
Email
r.brackenridge@hw.ac.uk

Rachel Jamieson

Job title
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3608
Email
r.jamieson@hw.ac.uk

Rasoul Nazari Moghaddam

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4150
Email
rm139@hw.ac.uk

Rink van Dijke

Job title
Associate Professor; Programme Leader for Independent Distance Learning
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3694
Email
r.van_dijke@hw.ac.uk

Robin Shields

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8215
Email
robin.shields@hw.ac.uk

Rod Burgass

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3797
Email
rwb4@hw.ac.uk

Romain Chassagne

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3565
Email
r.l.chassagne@hw.ac.uk

Roni Dalla Costa

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8489
Email
roni.costa@pet.hw.ac.uk

Ross Anderson

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3564
Email
ross.anderson@hw.ac.uk

Saeed Ghanbari

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3562
Email
sg109@hw.ac.uk

Sebastian Geiger

Job title
Director of Institute (IPE) and Energi Simulation Chair in Reactive Flow Simulation
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3120
Email
s.geiger@hw.ac.uk

Seyed Amir Farzaneh

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8084
Email
amir.farzaneh@hw.ac.uk

Shiqi Liu

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4142
Email
sl107@hw.ac.uk

Stephanie Zihms

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4327
Email
s.zihms@hw.ac.uk

Steve McDougall

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3166
Email
s.r.mcdougall@hw.ac.uk

Su Yang

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4150
Email
sy30@hw.ac.uk

Tetyana Olegivna Korin

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Email
tk33@hw.ac.uk

Uisdean Nicholson

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8054
Email
u.nicholson@hw.ac.uk

Vasily Demyanov

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8298
Email
v.demyanov@hw.ac.uk

Wei Li

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Email
wl42@hw.ac.uk

Xia Yan

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4142
Email
xy35@hw.ac.uk

Zeinab Smillie

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3845
Email
z.smillie@hw.ac.uk

Zeyun Jiang

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3808
Email
zeyun-jiang@hw.ac.uk

Zhao Zhang

Job title
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8299
Email
zhao.zhang@hw.ac.uk

Zhen (David) Yin

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3565
Email
z.yin@hw.ac.uk