Select a staff member's name to view their staff profile and contact details. 

International Centre for Island Technology (ICIT) staff member are listed under the Orkney Campus staff directory.

Staff profiles

Alastair R Lyndon

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3462
Email
a.r.lyndon@hw.ac.uk

Alex Poulton

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3891
Email
a.poulton@hw.ac.uk

Ana Catarino

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4502
Email
a.catarino@hw.ac.uk

Andrew Sweetman

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3993
Email
a.sweetman@hw.ac.uk

Babette Hoogakker

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3912
Email
b.hoogakker@hw.ac.uk

Bruce Steel

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Email
bs54@hw.ac.uk

Caterina Coral

Job title
Guest Researcher (Lyell Centre)
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3993
Email
c.coral@hw.ac.uk

Clayton Magill

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3839
Email
c.magill@hw.ac.uk

Dan B Harries

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4297
Email
d.b.harries@hw.ac.uk

David Boyle

Job title
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3463
Email
d.boyle@hw.ac.uk

Dawn Austin

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4678
Email
d.austin@hw.ac.uk

Derek J Jamieson

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3644
Email
d.j.jamieson@hw.ac.uk

Hannah Millar

Job title
Research Associate
Email
h.millar@hw.ac.uk

Heidi Burdett

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3912
Email
h.burdett@hw.ac.uk

James M Mair

Job title
Professor of Marine Biology
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3314
Email
j.m.mair@hw.ac.uk

Jane Polglase

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3364
Email
j.polglase@hw.ac.uk

Jennifer Pratscher

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3370
Email
j.pratscher@hw.ac.uk

Joseph Casillo

Job title
Technician
Email
j.casillo@hw.ac.uk

Julia de Rezende

Job title
Research Fellow - Geomicrobiology
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3839
Email
j.de.rezende@hw.ac.uk

Juliana Leonel

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Email
jl99@hw.ac.uk

Juliane Bischoff

Job title
Laboratory Technician
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3260
Email
j.bischoff@hw.ac.uk

Krissy Peterson

Job title
Geosciences Laboratory Manager
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3260
Email
kp35@hw.ac.uk

Laurence De Clippele

Job title
Research Associate
Email
l.de_clippele@hw.ac.uk

Liz A Dyrynda

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8032
Email
e.a.dyrynda@hw.ac.uk

Lynsey St Mary

Job title
Research Assistant
Email
l.st_mary@hw.ac.uk

Mark G J Hartl

Job title
Director of Studies
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3461
Email
m.hartl@hw.ac.uk

Onoriode Esegbue

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3547
Email
o.esegbue@hw.ac.uk

Peter C Morris

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3452
Email
p.c.morris@hw.ac.uk

Ross Alexander

Job title
Assistant Professor
Email
r.alexander@hw.ac.uk

Ruth Fowler

Job title
Assistant Professor / Director of Studies
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3155
Email
r.e.fowler@hw.ac.uk

Ryan Pereira

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3537
Email
r.pereira@hw.ac.uk

Sabine A.M. den Hartog

Job title
Research Fellow
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3845
Email
s.den_hartog@hw.ac.uk

Susan Dewar

Job title
Professor / Director of Academic Quality
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3457
Email
s.j.dewar@hw.ac.uk

Ted Henry

Job title
Professor/Deputy Head of School
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4315
Email
t.henry@hw.ac.uk

Teresa Fernandes

Job title
Professor / Director of Institute (ILES)
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4599
Email
t.fernandes@hw.ac.uk

Thomas Aspray

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3974
Email
t.j.aspray@hw.ac.uk

Thomas Wagner

Job title
Professor of Earth System Science
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3300
Email
t.wagner@hw.ac.uk

William G Sanderson

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3311
Email
w.g.sanderson@hw.ac.uk

Yuyin Yang

Job title
Visiting Scholar
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3828

Zuzanna Gajda-Meissner

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4677
Email
z.gajda-meissner@hw.ac.uk