Staff profiles

Ahmed Suwaed

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8208
Email
as256@hw.ac.uk

Alan Beard

Job title
Associate Professor_Retired
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4414
Email
a.n.beard@hw.ac.uk

Alan Cuthbertson

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8358
Email
a.cuthbertson@hw.ac.uk

Aleksandra Drizo

Job title
Professor of Water Technology
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3158
Email
a.drizo@hw.ac.uk

Benny Suryanto

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3817
Email
b.suryanto@hw.ac.uk

Bhaskar Sen Gupta

Job title
Professor in Water Technology
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8171
Email
b.sengupta@hw.ac.uk

Demitrios Cotsovos

Job title
Associate Professor in Structural Engineering / Senior Director of Studies for Civil Engineering
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8372
Email
d.cotsovos@hw.ac.uk

Derek Brown

Job title
Research Assistant
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8359
Email
derek.brown1@hw.ac.uk

Dimitry Val

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4622
Email
d.val@hw.ac.uk

Dr Lila Collet

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4549
Email
l.f.collet@hw.ac.uk

Edward Owens

Job title
Professor / Director of Planning
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3743
Email
e.h.owens@hw.ac.uk

Gabriela M Medero

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4439
Email
g.medero@hw.ac.uk

Gareth Pender

Job title
Deputy Principal Research and Innovation
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3312
Email
g.pender@hw.ac.uk

George Vasdravellis

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3465
Email
g.vasdravellis@hw.ac.uk

Grant Wright

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8261
Email
g.b.wright@hw.ac.uk

Gregoria Kotsovou

Job title
Research Fellow
Email
g.kotsovou@hw.ac.uk

Guy Walker

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4665
Email
g.h.walker@hw.ac.uk

Jaehwan Kim

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8208
Email
jk158@hw.ac.uk

Jim Balfour

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4426
Email
j.a.d.balfour@hw.ac.uk

Joao Pombo

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4186
Email
j.c.pombo@hw.ac.uk

John Cairns

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4411
Email
j.j.cairns@hw.ac.uk

Lindsay Beevers

Job title
Professor/Chair of the Futures Forum
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4680
Email
l.beevers@hw.ac.uk

M Shadi Mohamed

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8347
Email
m.s.mohamed@hw.ac.uk

Malcolm Chrisp

Job title
Head of School of Energy, Geoscience, Infrastructure and Society
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3595
Email
t.m.chrisp@hw.ac.uk

Marcus Yio

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8359
Email
m.yio@hw.ac.uk

Melissa Bedinger

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 4549
Email
m.bedinger@hw.ac.uk

Menan Hasnayn

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
(+44 (0)131) 4514652
Email
m.hasnayn@hw.ac.uk

Mustafa Batikha

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+ 971 (0) 4 435 8785
Email
m.batikha@hw.ac.uk

Noor Zainab Habib

Job title
Assistant Professor
Email
n.habib@hw.ac.uk

Olisanwendu I Ogwuda

Job title
Associate Professor/ Director of Studies
Phone
+971 4 4358774
Email
o.i.ogwuda@hw.ac.uk

Omar Laghrouche

Job title
Professor; Director of Institute (IIE)
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3100
Email
o.laghrouche@hw.ac.uk

Paul Jowitt

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3143
Email
p.w.jowitt@hw.ac.uk

Pauline Thompson

Job title
Associate Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4417
Email
p.thompson@hw.ac.uk

Prof. Adebayo Adeloye

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 8236
Email
a.j.adeloye@hw.ac.uk

Rabee Rustum

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+971 4 435 8780
Email
r.rustum@hw.ac.uk

Rebecca Marr

Job title
Research Assistant
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8359
Email
r.marr@hw.ac.uk

Roland Paxton

Job title
Professor_Retired
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4422
Email
r.a.paxton@hw.ac.uk

Samuel Chapman

Job title
Enterprise Fellow
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8359
Email
samuel.chapman1@hw.ac.uk

Sandhya Patidar

Job title
Assistant Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 4456
Email
s.patidar@hw.ac.uk

Scott Arthur

Job title
Professor / Dean
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 3313
Email
s.arthur@hw.ac.uk

Sikhululekile Ncube

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8360
Email
s.ncube@hw.ac.uk

Stephen Wallis

Job title
Associate Professor_Retired
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3149
Email
s.g.wallis@hw.ac.uk

Tina Marolt

Job title
Research Associate
Phone
+44 (0) 131 451 8360
Email
t.marolt@hw.ac.uk

Vladimir Krivtsov

Job title
Research Associate
Email
vk26@hw.ac.uk

W John McCarter

Job title
Professor
Phone
+44 (0)131 451 3318
Email
w.j.mccarter@hw.ac.uk

Wael Mualla

Job title
Professor / Associate Head of School (Dubai)
Phone
+971 4 435872
Email
w.mualla@hw.ac.uk