Student wins prestigious MTT-S graduate fellowship



Spyridon Nektarios Daskalakis is one of the recipients of MTT-S graduate fellowships for 2019 from IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S).

Up to twelve $6,000 awards are granted each year by the MTT-S globally. The purpose is to recognize and provide financial assistance to graduate students who show promise and interest in pursuing a graduate degree in microwave engineering.

The fellowship is determined and budgeted by MTT-S Administrative Committee yearly. The awards were presented at the International Microwave Symposium (IMS) 2019 in Boston.