Computer Science students awarded

Winners of the Scott Logic Awards

Six outstanding students from the Computer Science department were presented with Scott Logic's Excellence in Computer Science Awards during a Welcome Back meeting for 4th year students  at the Edinburgh Campus on 16 September.

Alan Stanley and Amy Smith from Scott Logic joined Monica Farrow, Director of Studies for third year in Computer Science in the School of Mathematics and Computer Science, for the ceremony. The awards recognise the top undergraduates in the 3rd year of the undergraduate Computer Science programme based on academic performance.

The winning students

  • Leif Gehrmann
  • Jacob Baungard Hansen
  • Andrew MacKinnon
  • Sunil Khutan
  • Roisin Farmer
  • Tomas Robertson

Scott Logic

Scott Logic has a long standing partnership with the University, offering internships to MEng Software Engineering students and employing recent graduates.