Heriot-Watt University is regulated by the Court, which is the body that ultimately oversees all the University's financial and contractual issues, and academic undertakings.

A profile of each member of Court can be found below.

Should you wish to contact any member of the Court please do so through the Secretary of the University, Ann Marie Dalton-Pillay, at Ann.Marie.Dalton-Pillay@hw.ac.uk

Members of Court (by member category)

Chair of Court

Co-opted by the Court

Member of the Graduates and Former Students Association

President of the Student Union

Appointed by the Council of the Student Union

  • Ms Aoife Clarke

Principal and Vice-Chancellor

Vice Principal

Dean of the University

Member of Senate

Elected Staff Member

Court minutes and papers

Court minutes, agenda, papers, meeting dates and information for Court members.

Committees of Court

The Court committees and their Terms of Reference and dates of meetings.